Trying on something new…

I’ve fallen back into a bit of a funk lately. I can’t palpate the exact cause of my signs. Despite my vast medical training (albeit with animals), I’m not capable of deciphering the underlying cause of my blah-ness. I’m lethargic, unmotivated, and my head becomes a bit foggy. I possess motivation, but lack the energy to move forward.

Regardless of what’s causing me to meltdown, I know I can derive happiness from creating things. More specifically, I use writing as a means to forge through sticky, muddy water of my emotions.

So I’ve decided to give my blog site a facelift, resurrect my professional Instagram profile, and commit to writing more often, and not necessarily about veterinary medicine.

Here’s to trying on something new… Let’s hope it fits!

4 thoughts on “Trying on something new…

  1. rontuaru says:

    It must be hard when you do something all day to write about it all the time too. Don’t be afraid to explore your other interests and likes. It won’t make your clinical and professional side appear any less serious. I know what it’s like to be in a funk; mine has lasted several months and I’m just now trying to take some small steps to get back into the swing of things.

    Like

    • jintiledvm says:

      Hi – You are so right – it is hard to write about work all the time. I’ve been timid about expressing myself out of fear of “what will people think”. I wrestle with what the response might be when I’m more raw and open. I think it’s time to see that side of things!. Thank you!

      Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I love your articles! And I know you’ll bounce back to full energy 🙂
    Stay away from sugar and try EFT – sometimes doing a little tapping “helps” (Brad Yates has great videos). Cheers & purrs

    Like

What do you have to say about this?

